Testimonials

Librarianship Studies & Information Technology

LIBRARIANSHIP STUDIES TESTIMONIALS

Librarianship Studies & Information Technology is the best award-winning and internationally acclaimed Library and Information Science blog for libraries and librarians. Know more about Librarianship Studies & Information Technology.

Here is a description of feedback, testimonials, awards, and reviews of Librarianship Studies & Information Technology blog received from users all over the world. Some are summarized below, along with discussion about and links to Librarianship Studies & Information Technology blog.

Please provide us your valuable feedback in the Guest Book on Contact Us page to make Librarianship Studies & Information Technology blog a better place for information on Library and Information Science and Information Technology related to libraries.

Contents

  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials via E-mail and Guest Book
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on Twitter
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on Facebook
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on LinkedIn
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on Google+
  • Articles on Librarianship Studies in Journals and Books
  • Librarianship Studies Citations in Journals and Books
  • Librarianship Studies Links & Reference in Websites Blogs Etc.
  • Awards Won by Librarianship Studies


E-MAIL & GUEST BOOK

Michael F. BemisReference Librarian and Writer - Washington County Public Library, Woodbury, Minnesota, USA [May, 2015, posted on Guest Book] -- I wanted to complement you on your annotated bibliography entitled "Information Access Through the Subject." I recently became aware of your work through a notice on LinkedIn, of which I am a member. It is clear that you have put much time and effort into creating this well-researched document. 
I also would like to extend my congratulations on a very well designed and user friendly website, namely, "Librarianship Studies & Information Technology." I discovered this site while searching for your previously mentioned bibliography.

Sally RobertsonSerials, Cataloger, Reference Librarian at Nashville State Community College, Nashville, Tennessee, United States [July 4, 2015, e-mail] -- I am adding your excellent blog to MERLOT.org ... ...

Ron KrateFounding Head, International Professors Project, UN Visiting Scholar, Vermont, United States [December 25, 2015, e-mail and LinkedIn] -- Thanks for your many highly useful contributions Salman!

José Antonio Carrillo, University of Salamanca, Spain [March 8, 2016, e-mail] -- Dear Salman, My name is José Antonio Carrillo, I am doing a master’s in Translation and Intercultural Mediation at the University of Salamanca (Spain), and am the manager of a translation project conducted within the university. All members of the project group are students, at master’s and undergraduate level. My colleagues and I need to translate contents from different blogs and journals into Spanish to post them on ExperimenTRADO, a website for academic purposes: http://diarium.usal.es/experimentrado/.This website is run by some professors at the University of Salamanca and it concerns topics such as library science, library studies, information science and technology. We have found many interesting articles on your website that would be ideal translation material since they perfectly suit our blog’s points of interest. Let me remind you that our blog is not profit oriented. The initiative has a twofold purpose: to spread library-related articles and to give students the opportunity to translate in a professional work environment. I am, therefore, requesting permission to translate some of the contents of the website you run to include them in the blog ExperimenTRADO. After being translated, we would include the link to the original website and the name of the author. Let me know if you might agree with the terms as described above. I would be very grateful for your permission. If you require any additional information, do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, José Antonio Carrillo

Sally C. Tseng, Former Librarian, University of California, Irvine United States [March 14, 2016,  e-mail in AUTOCAT] Hello Salman, Thank you very much for sharing these informative links.  Your time and hard work are a real contribution to librarianship!

Sandra K. RoeLibrarian, Illinois State University, Editor, Cataloging & Classification Quarterly  [July 17, 2016, e-mail for the article Library and Information Science Dissertations and Theses] -- Wow.  This is an amazing compilation, complete with search instructions   - and such a great idea to solicit other sources from the community.  Brilliant!

Jayaram Haravu (or L. J. Haravu)Managing Trustee at Kesavan Institute of Information and Knowledge Management (KIIKM) and Pioneer of Open Source Library Software movement in India, creator of  NewGenLib (www.newgenlib.com) integrated library system, [April 3, 2017, E-mail in LIS-Forum, PCCLIST, AUTOCAT on article Library and Information Science Videos and Resource Description & Access (RDA) blog] -- I congratulate Salman Haider for bringing to our notice this excellent initiative. I am sure this will be an invaluable source to teachers and students of librarianship and information studies. I have been a silent observer and admirer of your commitment to de-mystifying RDA for several years now. What you are doing is most commendable. I wonder, though, how many have taken advantage of your knowledge.

Deepshikha Sen, Research Scholar, India [May 5, 2017, posted in Guest Book] -- "Hello Sir, Wow...Yes, only this word is I left with to say about this blog. So enriched and updated. My search for an effective LIS blog came to an end through  your blog. Hope I can clear my Net Exam this time with the help of your updates. Wish me luck! Any ways, Kudos to you sir for such an impressive blog.


TWITTER




FACEBOOK

Prof. P. B. ManglaFormer Professor, University of Delhi, Department of Library and Information Science, Tagore National Fellow, Government of India, Unesco Consultant, and Vice- President, International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA ; The Hague ; 1985-1991) [December 25, 2017] -- You deserve all praise for the professional contributions you are making through this blog. Congratulations indeed.

Dr. N. S. Harinarayana, Associate Professor, Department of Library and Information Science, University of Mysore, Mysore, India [July 3, 2016] -- Congrats for publishing the glossary. The glossary, I hope, benefits the students, teachers and researchers.


Salman Haider
When fully fleshed out, this lexicon will serve as a valuable tool for all LIS professionals, but especially for librarians in training and those new to the field.
           [2015-05]            

Salman Haider
We need this Glossary in our work .
           [2015-05] 

  • Salman Haider
    This is pretty cool. Wish something like this had existed a few years ago to help wrap my head around all the acronyms we had to learn in Library School.

        [2015-05]

           [2015-05]

            [2015-05]

             [2015-05]

Aslam Mehdi [Medical Librarian, AMU, India]
Very informative & nice blog. Salman you have done magnificent work congratulations. Keep it up..
    [2015-07]

Pannala Ramachandra Reddy, Librarian at KVS, Hyderabad, India [August 22, 2016] -- The very good blog I have seen for librarianship ... Informative one ...


LINKEDIN

Victoria FrâncuLibrarian at Central University Library of Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania [In LinkedIn Group - Information Science and LIS on the article Problems of Natural Language in Indexing, March 23, 2017] -- I really enjoyed reading this article which I find interesting and informative for the problems it presents. I particularly appreciated the way the syntax and semantic relationships are explained and illustrated.

Roger Hawcroft, Library Consultant & Social Justice Activist, Queensland, Australia [October 4, 2015, posted in LinkedIn Group Collaborative Librarians International on Information Access Through The Subject] -- This is an excellent work with a relatively unique perpective. I am surprised it hasn't had greater attention and I would certainly recommend it to all those interested in the vaguaries and complexities of achieving better access to materials than many traditional approaches have provided.

N V Sathyanarayana, CMD, Informatics (India) Ltd., [March 18, 2016, LinkedIn Group Special Libraries Association] -- Congratulations! Salman for your valuable and painstaking compilation. I went through your blog. It is both fun and rewarding to browse. I enjoyed browsing through your blog assimilating interesting facts about the world of librarianship that is struggling to evolve as Information Science in a new and fast changing competitive world of ICT.


GOOGLE+

Stream

Navnit Patel -- Great job work

Kamlesh Vyas -- Sir: Really nice and very useful resource.


ARTICLES ON LIBRARIANSHIP STUDIES BLOG

An article on Librarianship Studies & Information Technology blog, published in Technical Services Quarterly, a journal of library technical services published by Routledge (Taylor & Francis Online).

Tech Services on the Web. Librarianship Studies & Information Technology blog. http://librarianshipstudies.blogspot. com

LIBRARIANSHIP STUDIES CITATIONS



LINKS & REFERENCE IN WEBSITES BLOGS ETC.


Universities / Colleges / Library Science & I-Schools / Libraries
Associations / Networks / Special Interest Groups
Books / Articles / Presentations / Videos
Websites and Blogs
Internet / Web Archives & Directories
Mailing Lists / Forums / Groups
  • AUTOCAT
  • PCC LIST
  • LIS-FORUM 
  • And many other online mailing lists, groups, forums, and communities.

AWARDS WON BY LIBRARIANSHIP STUDIES


Librarianship Studies & Information Technology Awarded Top 50 Library Blog

We would like to congratulate our readers as your blog Librarianship Studies & Information Technology has been awarded and selected as one of the Top 50 Library Librarian Blogs on the web. This is the most comprehensive list of Top 50 Library Blogs on the internet and we are honored to have our blog as part of this list which includes prestigious library blogs such as Library Journal, The New York Public Library blogs, and the Harvard Library blog.


Top 50 Librarian and Library Blogs and Websites for Librarians are ranked based on following criteria. 
  • Google reputation and Google search ranking 
  • Influence and popularity on Facebook, Twitter, and other social media sites 
  • Quality and consistency of posts. 
  • Feedspot’s editorial team and expert review